India and Afghanistan out of Asia Cup, Pakistan and Sri Lanka in finals

Kathmandu - Pakistan and Sri Lanka are going to fight for the Asia Cup T-20 cricket title in UAE.

The final match of the tournament has been completed with Pakistan's second consecutive victory in the Super Four under the tournament.

They entered the final after defeating Afghanistan by 1 wicket in an exciting match in Sharjah on Wednesday.

With the victory of Pakistan, Sri Lanka also managed to enter the final. Both tied the top four with a 2-2 draw to advance to the finals with one match to spare. Afghanistan and India were eliminated from the tournament. Now Pakistan will face Sri Lanka on Sunday for the title.

Chasing the target of 130 runs given by Afghanistan, Pakistan completed it with 4 balls to spare.

Chasing the target of 130 runs, Pakistan had to fight till the last over. Pakistan came under pressure after losing 2 wickets in the 19th over, when 11 runs were needed in the last over, they hit two consecutive sixes in the first and second ball and managed to win by losing 9 wickets.

Sadav Khan top scored for Pakistan with 36 runs. Similarly, Iftikhar Ahmed added 30 runs.

Opener Mohammad Rizwan was dismissed for 20 runs while captain Babar Azam was dismissed for zero runs.

Similarly, while Nasim Shah remained unbeaten on 14 runs, other players did not perform well.

Farooqui and Farid Ahmed took 3 wickets each for Afghanistan. Rashid Khan took 2 wickets.

After losing the toss, Afghanistan scored 129 runs losing 6 wickets in the scheduled 20 overs.

Ibrahim Zadran scored the highest 35 runs for him. Similarly, Harztullah Zazai scored 21 runs, Rashid Khan scored 18 runs, Ramnullah Gurwaz scored 17 runs. Karim Janat scored 15 runs while Najibullah Zadran and Azmatullah Omarzai scored 10 runs each.

Captain Mohammed Nabi was out for a wicket.

While Haris Rauf took 2 wickets for Pakistan, Sadav Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Hassanein and Naseem Shah took 1 wicket each.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post